Manage your IDrive® Compute user accounts.
Delete a User Account
When you choose to delete a user account, the deleted user will no longer access their account and any of the resources such as instances, images, backups, volumes, etc. Deleting a user account is an irreversible operation.
Follow the steps to delete a user account:
Sign in to IDrive® Compute account.
Go to the Users tab.
Hover on the user that you want to delete.
- Click Actions against a user and select Delete User.
- Click Delete in the popup to confirm the deletion. The user account will be deleted permanently.
Delete the Resources
When you delete a user account, the associated resources will not be deleted automatically. You will need to manually delete the resources allotted to the deleted users unless the primary account holder will be billed.
Deleting the resources is also an irreversible process.